Connect with us


Arsenal’s full Premier League squad confirmed as absence of  two players is explained



It’s now true that Arsenal Full Premier League squad revealed as Gunners prepare for second half of season

Arsenal’s full Premier League squad has been confirmed for the second half of the season as they seek to make history by winning the Premier League title. The Gunners lead the league at half-time and also impress many with their performances en route.

Bukayo Saka and William Saliba

However, they are far from over the mark, with plenty of twists and turns in history even with their wide points gap with second-placed Manchester City.

January was the perfect opportunity to strengthen the roster for the upcoming challenge, adding three new names to the team.

Leandro Trossard arrived from Brighton in a £21m move, followed soon after by Jakub Kiwior from Spezia. Needing a few more legs in midfield, Jorginho had deadline day passed by rivals Chelsea to wrap things up for the north London outfit.

As expected, all three have been placed in the final 25-man squad for the Premier League, Bukayo Saka and William Salibaeaning they are all eligible to play for the rest of the season. However, many may have noted two notable absences in Bukayo Saka and William Saliba from the final 25-man roster.

The pair is indispensable this season and many will wonder why they are not included in the registered selection. This is because they count as under-21 players, meaning they can play for the team without being on the main roster of registered senior players and thus freeing up a reserve slot.

With the pair now 21, it’s a trick the Gunners won’t be able to pull off for next year, but for now it has allowed them to add more players to the roster.

Full Arsenal 25 Squad Players (*home grown)

Gabriel Magalhães, Mohamed Elneny, Gabriel Jesus, Fabio Viera, Jorginho, Rob Holding*, George Lewis, Jakub Kiwior, Reiss Nelson*, Eddie Nketiah, Martin Odegaard, Thomas Partey, Aaron Ramsdale*, Matt Smith*, Emile Smith Rowe*, Kieran Tierney, Takehiro Tomiyasu, Leandro Trossard, Matt Turner, Ben White, Granit Xhaka, Oleksandr Zinchenko.